Sign In | Register

Cafe Public Connection

Connaught Place (CP), Central Delhi

3 based on 12 reviews
23/30
Critic Rating

Phantom Speaks

Rating - 23/30

The interiors of Cafe Public Connection with the big arches, stone walls and dim lighting makes it seem like a mystical underground chamber where comfortable couches and dining tables are spread out across a spacious seating area. There is even a few themed private dining areas that are integrated with rest of the space but intimately separated at the same time which is ideal for a birthday or any other celebratory occasion. Scrumptious food, soothing drinks and upbeat music makes it a perfect place to hang out on a Friday or Saturday night, perhaps even on a weekday if you are in the mood to unwind and catch up with friends.

User Reviews on Cafe Public Connection, Connaught Place (CP), Central Delhi


Atul
Posted on : 17 Feb, 2017
☆ ☆
Bad management
You can judge for yourself how would you rate a bar in the heart of the city which doesnt have enough booze on a friday evening 6:00 PM. Avaoid taking stairs and only use elevator, the stairs are mainly used by the staff and hence not maintained for the guests. We were told on arrival that moat of the empty tables on the main floor were reserved to our surprise none of the tables were occupied even when we left-we felt that they make people occupy side tables first and main area in the end which is wierd, one would love to take table as per the availability and not managements choice. Service is slow, either u drink or eat both wont come together. Food was ok.

Divya
Posted on : 01 Jan, 2017
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Mouth watering food!!
Splendid ambience, delicious food! Perfect place for New Year's Eve :) The interior with big arches, stone walls and dim lighting makes it fascinating. Best was fish fingers and chilly fish. Hard to find such amazing food in delhi. Even the honey chilly potato, hara bhara kabab, chilly paneer were simply fantastic !! I wasn't quite satisfied with the service. Overall it was a lovely experience Little over priced but worth it.

Aatish
Posted on : 06 Oct, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
socialise
one of the most happening places in cp... I went to this place last weekend when pooja sharma was playing she just took the ambience of that place to the next level. Booked a private event...bad service & behaviour. As an organiser could not event enjoy the event because all the time was wasted in coordinating and following up with the staff for every single thing. Coming on hookah, we tried the most popular paan flavoured hookah, which was a hit. Tried energy drinks 1 and 2, was a perfect blend of mocktails. Jamaican and hollywood actress was also good. Food we tried calcullat style chiili panner and jungli chicken tiika, laal maas and veg sizzler. Their basil pesto pizza is just amazing !!!

Shradha
Posted on : 13 Aug, 2016
☆ ☆
Very average
Went for an evening.....ok place with nostalgic feel as they have put up pUblic booth look alikes......crowd was average......staff not very well trained....1st waiter did not know anything.....then I asked him to sent someone else to serve us so the manager came...he was nice but again the same waiter came to serve us ....food was very average...music was ok....there was a party going on crowd was mainly from that party

Bhavya Dua
Posted on : 09 Aug, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
fun night
one of the most happening places in cp... I went to this place last weekend when pooja sharma was playing she just took the ambience of that place to the next level... food was amazing..ambience was good.. so overall an amazing experience.... I would rate this place 4/5 and cost for two will be approx 2000 which is affordable

Vikrant Sharma
Posted on : 04 Aug, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆
Nice Ambience with average food 3/5
We went for yesterday to this new happening place in town. Loved the ambivalence they have different sections like hollywood, sports etc, with 10-12 ppl sitting in closed area, where you can chill out with your own group not compromising on privacy ;) There was Glam n grub event where renowned fashion designers and therapist womens performed a modelling show. Just blown away with the enthusiasm. Coming on hookah, we tried the most popular paan flavoured hookah, which was a hit. Tried energy drinks 1 and 2, was a perfect blend of mocktails. Jamaican and hollywood actress was also good. Food we tried calcullat style chiili panner and jungli chicken tiika, laal maas and veg sizzler. All were average, as its not a fine dining restaurant. The live band with Arpit was amazing. Value for money, draught beer was superlike, a must try.

Palak Nanda
Posted on : 29 Jul, 2016
Avoid
I should tell you this place us below avg. The management is slow, poor and inefficient. They cant handle large crowds. It was my office party last night. Trust me the place was cramped and waterlogged. Every part of the ceiling was leaking. We slipped numerous times, few infact hurt themselves while dancing or walking. I have never seen a cafe or a lounge with such bad upkeep. The roadside food is 100 times better than the food served here. The paneer was unchewable and had a sour taste. Overall, avoid this place. Keep it as your last option in cp.

Swati Srivastava
Posted on : 29 Jul, 2016
Very bad & unprofessional management
Booked a private event...bad service & behaviour. As an organiser could not event enjoy the event because all the time was wasted in coordinating and following up with the staff for every single thing...super bad management. Moreover after 2 hours they opened the private area that we booked to the public for smoking...also I had to really struggle to get the bill against the payment made as the manager refused to generate any bill. Moreover the entire process of booking a simple event with the Public Connection was very painful.

Snigdha Adak
Posted on : 25 Mar, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
nice place
location- this cafe is located at the f block of inner circle at cp. it occupies the 2nd nd the 3rf floor of the building amnience- it has a dance floor nd der r private sitting areas which are based on themes like bollywood, sports etc the best part of this cafe is der terrace sitting area...just loved it food- coming to the food, we ordered chicken malai tikka, think crust pizza nd pinal colada, peach ice tea .... food tasted good and the amount served was enough for two persons. would love to visit soon

Garima Khurana
Posted on : 03 Jan, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆
Good for snacking
We went for brunch. Snacks and Drinks were good but main course was not worth spending huge amount of money. The quantity was too less. Ambience and crowd was good. The good thing about the cafe is that they have separate rooms for groups and you can save your energy by not speaking too loud. Service was good and server was well behaved as well.

Publish a Review

Other Casual Eclectic Restaurant Reviews

Other Popular Restaurant which can be booked at EazyDiner

Your favourite app for eating out

Instant restaurant reservation with guaranteed deals in more than 1800 restaurants across India & Dubai.

Popular Cuisines in Delhi NCR


Top Restaurants To Eat in Delhi NCR

Reserve and get amazing deals at top restaurants in these cities - Delhi NCR / Mumbai / Bengaluru / Chennai / Pune / Kolkata / Dubai / Goa
© EazyDiner Private Limited