Create an account

Cafe Public Connection

OVERALL RATING
3.1
Based on 11 Reviews
3.0909 11

CRITIC RATING: 23 /30

Phantom Speaks

The interiors of Cafe Public Connection with the big arches, stone walls and dim lighting makes it seem like a mystical underground chamber where comfortable couches and dining tables are spread out across a spacious seating area. There is even a few themed private dining areas that are integrated with rest of the space but intimately separated at the same time which is ideal for a birthday or any other celebratory occasion. Scrumptious food, soothing drinks and upbeat music makes it a perfect place to hang out on a Friday or Saturday night, perhaps even on a weekday if you are in the mood to unwind and catch up with friends.

User Reviews on Cafe Public Connection, Connaught Place (CP), Central Delhi

Cafe Public Connection
Posted on: 01 Jan, 2017

Mouth watering food!! at Cafe Public Connection

Splendid ambience, delicious food! Perfect place for New Year's Eve :)
The interior with big arches, stone walls and dim lighting makes it fascinating.
Best was fish fingers and chilly fish. Hard to find such amazing food in delhi.
Even the honey chilly potato, hara bhara kabab, chilly paneer were simply fantastic !!
I wasn't quite satisfied with the service.
Overall it was a lovely experience
Little over priced but worth it.

Cafe Public Connection
Posted on: 06 Oct, 2016

socialise at Cafe Public Connection

one of the most happening places in cp... I went to this place last weekend when pooja sharma was playing she just took the ambience of that place to the next level.
Booked a private event...bad service & behaviour. As an organiser could not event enjoy the event because all the time was wasted in coordinating and following up with the staff for every single thing.
Coming on hookah, we tried the most popular paan flavoured hookah, which was a hit.
Tried energy drinks 1 and 2, was a perfect blend of mocktails.
Jamaican and hollywood actress was also good.
Food we tried calcullat style chiili panner and jungli chicken tiika, laal maas and veg sizzler.
Their basil pesto pizza is just amazing !!!

Cafe Public Connection
Posted on: 13 Aug, 2016

Very average at Cafe Public Connection

Went for an evening.....ok place with nostalgic feel as they have put up pUblic booth look alikes......crowd was average......staff not very well trained....1st waiter did not know anything.....then I asked him to sent someone else to serve us so the manager came...he was nice but again the same waiter came to serve us ....food was very average...music was ok....there was a party going on crowd was mainly from that party

Cafe Public Connection
Posted on: 09 Aug, 2016

fun night at Cafe Public Connection

one of the most happening places in cp... I went to this place last weekend when pooja sharma was playing she just took the ambience of that place to the next level... food was amazing..ambience was good.. so overall an amazing experience.... I would rate this place 4/5 and cost for two will be approx 2000 which is affordable

Cafe Public Connection
Posted on: 04 Aug, 2016

Nice Ambience with average food 3/5 at Cafe Public Connection

We went for yesterday to this new happening place in town.
Loved the ambivalence they have different sections like hollywood, sports etc, with 10-12 ppl sitting in closed area, where you can chill out with your own group not compromising on privacy ;)
There was Glam n grub event where renowned fashion designers and therapist womens performed a modelling show.
Just blown away with the enthusiasm.
Coming on hookah, we tried the most popular paan flavoured hookah, which was a hit.
Tried energy drinks 1 and 2, was a perfect blend of mocktails.
Jamaican and hollywood actress was also good.
Food we tried calcullat style chiili panner and jungli chicken tiika, laal maas and veg sizzler.
All were average, as its not a fine dining restaurant.
The live band with Arpit was amazing.
Value for money, draught beer was superlike, a must try.


Cafe Public Connection
Posted on: 29 Jul, 2016

Avoid at Cafe Public Connection

I should tell you this place us below avg. The management is slow, poor and inefficient. They cant handle large crowds.

It was my office party last night. Trust me the place was cramped and waterlogged. Every part of the ceiling was leaking. We slipped numerous times, few infact hurt themselves while dancing or walking. I have never seen a cafe or a lounge with such bad upkeep.

The roadside food is 100 times better than the food served here. The paneer was unchewable and had a sour taste.

Overall, avoid this place. Keep it as your last option in cp.

Cafe Public Connection
Posted on: 29 Jul, 2016

Very bad & unprofessional management at Cafe Public Connection

Booked a private event...bad service & behaviour. As an organiser could not event enjoy the event because all the time was wasted in coordinating and following up with the staff for every single thing...super bad management. Moreover after 2 hours they opened the private area that we booked to the public for smoking...also I had to really struggle to get the bill against the payment made as the manager refused to generate any bill. Moreover the entire process of booking a simple event with the Public Connection was very painful.

Cafe Public Connection
Posted on: 25 Mar, 2016

nice place at Cafe Public Connection

location- this cafe is located at the f block of inner circle at cp. it occupies the 2nd nd the 3rf floor of the building

amnience- it has a dance floor nd der r private sitting areas which are based on themes like bollywood, sports etc
the best part of this cafe is der terrace sitting area...just loved it
food- coming to the food, we ordered chicken malai tikka, think crust pizza nd pinal colada, peach ice tea .... food tasted good and the amount served was enough for two persons.

would love to visit soon

Cafe Public Connection
Posted on: 03 Jan, 2016

Good for snacking at Cafe Public Connection

We went for brunch. Snacks and Drinks were good but main course was not worth spending huge amount of money. The quantity was too less.
Ambience and crowd was good. The good thing about the cafe is that they have separate rooms for groups and you can save your energy by not speaking too loud.
Service was good and server was well behaved as well.

Cafe Public Connection
Posted on: 09 Dec, 2015

Awesome Ambience Decent Food at Cafe Public Connection

Public Connection as the name suggests is done up on the theme of connecting socially. Usage of Old Radios, old telephones and yes a circuit board world map make it really different. A wall on the 2nd floor even has all the Logo marks of the latest media we use like FB, LinkedIn, Twitter etc. A huge space of around 12 odd thousand feet make it real big. At least 4 -5 differently themed PDR'S are made for sitting with friends and family in privacy.Terrace seating is also a highlight as it overlooks the central park of CP.

Now the main driver the food and the drinks. We started with a few cocktails and starters.Green Dragon and The Big PCFC were the 2 cocktails which we liked a lot... latter was too good...and the Mocktail Jasmine Punch was really awesome with andll lovely flavors.
The starters like the Chicken and chili Dimsums , Chicken satay and the Nachos cheese were just fine. But the Tandoori snacks which we ordered on a platter like the Fish Tikka, Chicken tikkas and tge best seekh kebabs we had.
One should not miss the sumac grilled chicken on a lebanese platter. Caesar salad was not made as it should have been, lacked flavor. We also love the Dahi kebab and Paneer tikkas the veg seekh was a little dry though.

A dish like pasta in white sauce was not very good, it was just run of the mill and I was a little disappointed. Not to forget they have a good selection of sheesha and wide variety of Hookahs made very nicely.

We tried the Veg green Thai curry which was nice with steamed rice. They only have one dessert and that's the same old Brownie with ice cream but not to forget it was one of the best Brownies I have had lately.

Overall a nicely done place with various seating arenas and options and a nice and hearty Drinks and food menu.





Have you been here? Write and Publish a review on Cafe Public Connection, Connaught Place (CP), Central Delhi

Rating
Title
Review
Review cannot be posted without signing in. to login.