Cilantro

Trident, Gurgaon

4.5 based on 40 reviews
26/30
Critic Rating

Phantom Speaks

Rating - 26/30

The Trident Gurgaon’s spacious all day dining restaurant sits under a magnificent crimson and gold dome at the lobby level. Like the rest of the hotel, Cilantro has a very contemporary feel, with the restaurant extending on to a broad verandah overlooking landscaped gardens and water bodies. The restaurant’s menu trots across the globe and boasts fine Mediterranean, Thai and Indian cuisines. Its central feature is a wood-fired pizza oven, along with live pasta stations and hot and cold food stations. Cilantro is a coffee shop for the business traveller but succeeds in providing a gourmet experience as well.

User Reviews on Cilantro , Trident, Gurgaon


Gautam Kaura
Posted on : 14 Apr, 2017
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
if you want variety in a buffet, go to Spectra Leela
Buffet lunch on a weekend. Attentive service. Good ambience but quite stiff n formal to our taste. Food preparation was on the mark - full points with the exception of noodles that looked tired n cold just a few minutes into the buffet being opened. Variety isn't their Forte, choice was extremely limited n left us disappointed for this price point since for even lesser price, Spectra in Leela spoils you like crazy!

Prateek Bansal
Posted on : 05 Mar, 2017
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Tasty food
Cilantro is one of few restaurants in 5star hotels, which serves tasty food. People (including me) usually complain that taste of food at 5star hotels is not really good, despite they having very good variety, but Cilantro is different. I went there for a lunch buffet along with 12 more people and everyone liked the food. Ambience is good, but not extravagant. They have a good salad section and serve appetizer at table. I think they can do better at appetizer as we were served very limited appetizers. Attendants are very friendly and professional, they took good care of us by clearing the table in between, as we were progressing with our 2.5 hour long lunch and they served few things at table timely. Main course had wide variety and tasted good. They also offered pizza besides this. Desserts were ok, not exotic. I would definitely go there again and will recommend other people as well. Thanks Cilantro management team.

Rashi Goel
Posted on : 18 Feb, 2017
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Excellent ambience!!
Gone for a buffet lunch . Great friendly staff , very good ambience. Had a lovely afternoon with lovely salads and fresh baked breads . The soup was not up to the the mark . Good spread of Indian food with hot Indian breads , the Italian menu was very limited. Desserts were very good and great hot coffee . Overall all a very good experience..

Nitin Soni
Posted on : 31 Jan, 2017
☆ ☆ ☆
Quite a diff place to probably understand
As the title given to it already it is a bit of a complex place to probably understand this place fully in just 1 single visit. You need to go there again as such is the place- it's a bit complicated. No doubt the ambience and feel to it is A grade and classy but again food is somewhat a mixed bag which has its share of wow & dull moments as well. Spread is a bit limited but the quality of the things is quite fresh. I am sure it has a premium feel which one gets upon going. Surely would wanna try out again to resolve the mystery behind it. Overall I would rate it a 3.5 out of 5 but it has all the makings of may be a 4.5 or 5.

Ankit Vadhera
Posted on : 10 Jan, 2017
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Simply Awesome
The food at this restaurant was amazing.....Specially the starters.....The ambience of the restaurant was also very refreshing and vibrant....I had a great evening with my friends at this place ..I would say it is a perfect getaway place for some great delicacies.....One can also try the desserts which are on offer.....

Viresh Dayal
Posted on : 04 Jan, 2017
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Consistently an amazing experience
Visited the restaurant after a gap of nearly a year. Happy to report that the quality and experience has not deteriorated, in fact has improved. Over time. The spread is wide but excessive. However, the variety is well balanced, is very satiating and appears to be very widespread and large. Each dish is very well prepared. All in all, an excellent experience

Vikas
Posted on : 04 Jan, 2017
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Excellent
The place is superb with Great Hospitality . To start with on a lazy afternoon it was only us in the restaurant in a nice peaceful setting and perfect for Romantic Date. We had Opted for Lunch Buffet which had loads of Varieties with Special Mention for Salads and desserts. To start with Salads ,Pizza and North Indian Fish and Chicken Tikkas were superb. Pasta was done Al-Dante but not to my Liking . In the main Course i liked everything except North Indian food .May it was because of Heavy stuffing of Starters and sweets ( Me Being Sweet tooth) i didn't feel like tasting many of the Things. I opted for Thai Green Curry with some Egg rice which was good. Overall a Good Experience and now Looking forward for the visit again with my Kids but for Sunday Brunch which i heard of a lot.

Sandeeep
Posted on : 26 Dec, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Super Time
It was my daughter's 3rd bday and we chose this place because of its quietness, serenity, super courteous staff and great food. We were 8 people and my parents loved the calmness inside the premise. The blue water and the greenery attracts the attention. Since it was Christmas time, the interiors were beautifully decorated too. The chef offered a complimentary cake for my kiddo and it was super delicious. Needless to say the spread was good and the food was flavorful. Highlight is the pizza which is freshly done in woodfire. However FULL MARKS goes to the staff: i remember a few names Thelisa, Gaurav, Seher...They plus the entire team was so courteous that they made a separate dish for my mother who doesn't eat onion and garlic: Not only that they also prepared a fresh soup only for her. The entire family was super impressed with the overall ambience, courteousness, food of the place. Love it and will keep coming back

Divya Amla
Posted on : 20 Dec, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Cilantro never disappoints
I used my points for this amazing buffet for two today and it was amazing . As we entered we were warmly greeted by the hostess who lead the way to our pre booked table . A perfect winter day to be pampered with royalty . Great ambience of the place as it feels very royal , delicious food selection in the buffet items but i was amazed that they don't serve drinks with the price they charge except for coffee which you can ask for. There were enough options for non veg lovers with fish , chicken , mutton , though I noticed that the vegetarian options could be better. Will recommend this place to my family and friends as well . Try all the deserts they are great ,great innovation by the chefs in terms of the presentation .

Sonal Arora Manchanda
Posted on : 17 Dec, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Review
It was a good experience . The staff is courteous, food is good and property is excellent . The buffet had a variety of options including, salads, veg, non veg starters, soups . Live pasta and pizza was also a part of buffet which is a unique thing to see. Other than this, the main course had a variety of options for Indian , chinese and continental. The desserts were also different. Would love to visit again

Publish a Review

BOOK A TABLE

Earn Free Meals

Earn 100 EazyPoints per person on every booking and get closer to your free meal.
Know more

About Cilantro

Cilantro in the Trident Hotel at Udyog Vihar, Gurgaon is unlike most hotel coffee shops with its sophisticated interiors and large bay windows overlooking the fountain court. The Sunday champagne brunch is very popular and the handmade thin-crust pizzas which are made live in the Australian wood fired pizza oven are also an attraction. This all day dining serves some of the best European and Indian delicacies as well. The Indian food is known to have the same high quality as its neighbouring Indian speciality restaurant saffron.
Read More on Cilantro

Other All Day Dining Restaurant Reviews

Other Popular Restaurant which can be booked at EazyDiner

Popular Locations in Delhi NCR


Popular Cuisines in Delhi NCR


Top Restaurants in Delhi NCR


Your favourite app
for eating out

Instant restaurant reservation with guaranteed deals in more than 1800 restaurants across India & Dubai.


Copyright © 2017 - EazyDiner Private Limited. All rights reserved.
Back To Top