Veda

Connaught Place (CP), Central Delhi

4.5 based on 25 reviews
21/30
Critic Rating

Phantom Speaks

Rating - 21/30

The most striking aspects of Veda are the crystal-framed mirrors and red chandeliers that make it look far more dramatic than just another restaurant. Ignore the less-than-promising location in an unfashionable part of Connaught Place. It has proved, over the years, to be a popular choice of traditional Indian restaurant in a somewhat novel setting. Do try the bestsellers: crispy okra, Veda spinach chaat, Veda dal and tandoori jumbo prawns. The prawns are coated with a light smear of pickling spices and cooked so that they retain their crunch.

User Reviews on Veda, Connaught Place (CP), Central Delhi


Mohnish Bose
Posted on : 27 Mar, 2017
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Great ambience, great food
The decor at this restaurant certainly left me spellbound. It looks straight out of a Sanjay Leela Bhansali movie. One is reminded of the times of kings and queens- mirrors have been fitted in such a fashion. Small bulbs give the feeling of candle light on the walls. Our food was tasty as well. We ordered Bhatti Paneer Tikka, Chicken Shorba and Mutton Biryani. Mutton was excellent and tender. I wish the mutton pieces were more in number

Aman Lamba
Posted on : 02 Mar, 2017
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Delicious
People who keep their dinners original and love traditional taste must try Veda. Saagwala meat, Nihari kakori kabab tasted great and authentic as you find in old Delhi. This place is still standing tall and keeping its charm like it had when it opened. there is no mistake that it has one of the best north indian food in delhi with most beautiful romantic seating.

Kusum Gupta
Posted on : 29 Jan, 2017
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Wonderful Women kitty club
I went there with a group of friends for our kitty as the usual protocol persists. We reached there around 2.30 PM and the tables were kept reserved for us. Nice place. Beautifully Designed. Prices little bit costly, but overall nice place and good experience. The food is decent and so is the ambience. I totally recommend is Veda Dum Aloo

Divya Amla
Posted on : 22 Jan, 2017
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Can't wait to return.
Relax dining with low lights , starters such as fish and tandoori chicken tasted well . Portion size is also decent , cp Is a hub of a variety of fine dining restaurants but Veda has got those magnificent vibes the moment you enter the place . Very warm and perfect place to dine . Try the lehsuni chicken tikka for the flavours , Nalli Nihari , dal makhani , mutton biryani

Rupali
Posted on : 28 Dec, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Romantic candle light dinner
Limited Menu but a delecious one. Must try Veg biryani and Veda Daal. In dessert, Shahi tukra is amazing. Music is lovely and romantic. Talking about the interiors, It was straight out of a movie set.......................................................................................................................................................................

Abhishek
Posted on : 14 Dec, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Classy
This one restaurant i have been there couple of times and specially have taken the foreigners along and they all just love the place weather it's ambience or styling or the cutlery or the food which is just too good ... I have seen foreigners from across the world hogging on to the lamb dishees like a pro Indian foodie and they can't stop complimenting I believe this is must for every ones list as well and that too in heart of delhi

Abhishek Jain
Posted on : 20 Nov, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Niche
A nice place with descent n royal ambience... food is also very good. Not too much spicy with adequate flavour. Dahi ke kabab and seekh kabab are awesome. Little costly but food experience was nice........................................................................................................................................................

Nitin Soni
Posted on : 10 Nov, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆
A bit pricey
Veda has been here since 'ages' n has stood the test of times. Ambience is too-notch n I could see it's quite a hit still amongst expats as they were seen mostly there. I found it pricey though coz the serving portion is pretty small when you look at the rates that they usually charge. Quality is fine but still when you charge too much it has to be justified with decent portion size which I found to be strictly lacking here. Rest so far so good.

Anubhav Johri
Posted on : 12 Sep, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Awesome food coupled with eazydiner has made the day super awesome
Very nice place, great food and nice ambience.. Veda as the name suggest is a place to be in if you are in connaught place. I would also like to thank eazydiner for giving me the offer as it made the dinner super awesome. Eazydiner website is too good with loads and loads of offers to avail from.. Thank you soo much.. looking forward to take more offers from your web portal.

Astha
Posted on : 17 Aug, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Fine dining!!
Veda in CP is located in obe of the few blocks where there is limitless parking!! The ambience here is very dramatic.. Its an amazing place!! As soon as you enter it, it feels like an altogether different experience!! Exquisite decor more like a movie set.. Food is also great. So is the staff, very welcoming and courteous!! We need more such places in delhi. Kudos to Veda

Publish a Review

BOOK A TABLE

Earn Free Meals

Earn 100 EazyPoints per person on every booking and get closer to your free meal.
Know more

About Veda

The menu of Veda is as rich as its ambience. North-Indian and Mughlai cuisines are their forte, which they excel in. Dining at Veda may be a little expensive but it’s an experience worth indulging in. Begin your food journey of Veda with appetizers like, raan, tulsi paneer tikka, kakori kabab, malai broccoli, chicken kali mirch, nitrogen spinach chaat, jumbo prawns, Veda curry leaf, fish amritsari and hara kabab. The main course can be accompanied by a basket of breads or some aromatic biryani. Go with, rogan josh, handi lazeez, prawn masala, aloo udaygiri, nihari, moilee, paneer kundan kaliyan and chicken harapyaz masala. Wash down the meal with a nice mocktail or a drink of your choice.
Read More on Veda

Other North Indian Restaurant Reviews

Other Popular Restaurant which can be booked at EazyDiner

Popular Locations in Delhi NCR


Popular Cuisines in Delhi NCR


Top Restaurants in Delhi NCR


Your favourite app
for eating out

Instant restaurant reservation with guaranteed deals in more than 1800 restaurants across India & Dubai.


Copyright © 2017 - EazyDiner Private Limited. All rights reserved.
Back To Top