Create an account

Veda

OVERALL RATING
4.4
Based on 21 Reviews
4.3810 21

CRITIC RATING: 21 /30

Phantom Speaks

The most striking aspects of Veda are the crystal-framed mirrors and red chandeliers that make it look far more dramatic than just another restaurant. Ignore the less-than-promising location in an unfashionable part of Connaught Place. It has proved, over the years, to be a popular choice of traditional Indian restaurant in a somewhat novel setting. Do try the bestsellers: crispy okra, Veda spinach chaat, Veda dal and tandoori jumbo prawns. The prawns are coated with a light smear of pickling spices and cooked so that they retain their crunch.

User Reviews on Veda, Connaught Place (CP), Central Delhi

Veda
Posted on: 28 Dec, 2016

Romantic candle light dinner at Veda

Limited Menu but a delecious one. Must try Veg biryani and Veda Daal. In dessert, Shahi tukra is amazing. Music is lovely and romantic. Talking about the interiors, It was straight out of a movie set.......................................................................................................................................................................

Veda
Posted on: 14 Dec, 2016

Classy at Veda

This one restaurant i have been there couple of times and specially have taken the foreigners along and they all just love the place weather it's ambience or styling or the cutlery or the food which is just too good ...
I have seen foreigners from across the world hogging on to the lamb dishees like a pro Indian foodie and they can't stop complimenting
I believe this is must for every ones list as well and that too in heart of delhi

Veda
Posted on: 20 Nov, 2016

Niche at Veda

A nice place with descent n royal ambience... food is also very good. Not too much spicy with adequate flavour. Dahi ke kabab and seekh kabab are awesome. Little costly but food experience was nice........................................................................................................................................................

Veda
Posted on: 10 Nov, 2016

A bit pricey at Veda

Veda has been here since 'ages' n has stood the test of times. Ambience is too-notch n I could see it's quite a hit still amongst expats as they were seen mostly there. I found it pricey though coz the serving portion is pretty small when you look at the rates that they usually charge. Quality is fine but still when you charge too much it has to be justified with decent portion size which I found to be strictly lacking here. Rest so far so good.

Veda
Posted on: 12 Sep, 2016

Awesome food coupled with eazydiner has made the day super awesome at Veda

Very nice place, great food and nice ambience.. Veda as the name suggest is a place to be in if you are in connaught place. I would also like to thank eazydiner for giving me the offer as it made the dinner super awesome. Eazydiner website is too good with loads and loads of offers to avail from.. Thank you soo much.. looking forward to take more offers from your web portal.

Veda
Posted on: 17 Aug, 2016

Fine dining!! at Veda

Veda in CP is located in obe of the few blocks where there is limitless parking!!
The ambience here is very dramatic.. Its an amazing place!! As soon as you enter it, it feels like an altogether different experience!!
Exquisite decor more like a movie set..
Food is also great. So is the staff, very welcoming and courteous!!
We need more such places in delhi.
Kudos to Veda

Veda
Posted on: 07 Aug, 2016

Awesome Fine Dining Venue For a Romantic Dinner at Veda

Its a marvelous place. The moment you enter you know you are in for a special experience. Dim lighting, Candles on each table, Soothing music and an exquisite decor give an ethereal feel to the place. Coming out of the melee of city life and traffic, you will cherish the comfort and relaxation the ambience provides. I went on a Sunday and had ordered Smoothies and Veg maincourse including Dal Makhani and Paneer Kurchan; both dishes were yum and worth the amount spent. Overall an excellent experience. Will recommend the place! A Gem!

Veda
Posted on: 27 Jun, 2016

Great ambience at Veda

The ambience was really great. I visited with my fiancee in the evening and it was a lovely experience with candles on the tables and in the restaurant. The food was good, but menu options should be increased. Overall it was a great experience as the staff was really good and professional. Combining all it was an awesome date

Veda
Posted on: 24 Jun, 2016

Fancy at Veda

Fancy place with an extremely flashy decor accentuated by candlelight all across. Hard to find such places in CP. The food (north indian/ mughlai) is delicious ( dahi kebabs win hands down) and the staff is courteous too, although the service could have been faster given that we visited the place on a weekday. Must experience : the calm and soothing music within the hustle bustle of busy connaught place.

Veda
Posted on: 21 Jun, 2016

nice experience at Veda

we booked through eazyfiner but did not get 20% discount but instead got a free Beer on Father's day. Food was good with large servings. Appetizer servings are large and you may not have space for main course. Dahi kabab was nice with saffron flavour. Paneer khurchan is highly recommended and has delicate flavour with soft Paneer. Advance reservation is recommended on weekends as the place is generally full. Menu displayed on Eazydiner is old and actual prices are at least 30% higher.

Have you been here? Write and Publish a review on Veda, Connaught Place (CP), Central Delhi

Rating
Title
Review
Review cannot be posted without signing in. to login.

About Veda

The menu of Veda is as rich as its ambience. North-Indian and Mughlai cuisines are their forte, which they excel in. Dining at Veda may be a little expensive but it’s an experience worth indulging in. Begin your food journey of Veda with appetizers like, raan, tulsi paneer tikka, kakori kabab, malai broccoli, chicken kali mirch, nitrogen spinach chaat, jumbo prawns, Veda curry leaf, fish amritsari and hara kabab. The main course can be accompanied by a basket of breads or some aromatic biryani. Go with, rogan josh, handi lazeez, prawn masala, aloo udaygiri, nihari, moilee, paneer kundan kaliyan and chicken harapyaz masala. Wash down the meal with a nice mocktail or a drink of your choice.

Read More on Veda