Create an account

Ardor

OVERALL RATING
3.7
Based on 13 Reviews
3.6923 13

CRITIC RATING: 18 /30

Phantom Speaks

On the top floor is a bar and a restaurant, the interiors of which are done up in slightly assertive colours. In good weather, it is pleasant to sit out on the open terrace, especially when there’s less traffic. Service has been known to suffer when the restaurant is booked for private parties. The food is not the star of the show here, but the makhana bhel and dahi bhalla have their takers. Stick to the tried-and-tested chilli chicken and paneer tikka for best results.

User Reviews on Ardor, Connaught Place (CP), Central Delhi

Ardor
Posted on: 05 Jan, 2017

Fine dine ! at Ardor

Ardor is a fine dining restaurant that offers an authentically brilliant Indian menu . The place is very much a restaurant of two halves . One can enjoy hookah on the top floor and downstairs is the dining room . They have a great menu offering a lively selection of North Indian , Chinese and continental food . The main course are divided among curry and biryani ,kebabs . Service I'd definitely something that does not lack . Try their fish tikka , masala prawns , white sauce pasta , chilli chicken , fish finger .

Ardor
Posted on: 30 Dec, 2016

Decent deal but over priced at Ardor

Though we loved the deal that we got from EazyDiner but the place was a little over priced. The guy also charged us for some extra drinks and was adamant to recalculate the bill. Overall food was decent (we tried Ceaser salad, garlic breads among others) but their signature dish JD chicken was a disappointment.

Ardor
Posted on: 28 Oct, 2016

Beyond expectations!!! at Ardor

The ambience was amazing.I didnt expect this much but seriously everything was upto the mark.The staff was highly co-operative.They helped us in the best way possible.We had a great fun.I also would like to appreciate the DJ...there was a party going on and the music was so peppy and we felt like going and dancing over there.The food tasted delicious and the mocktails served looked so tempting,the presentation was the best I must say and apart from that We never heard of ARDOR but it was a great experience.

Ardor
Posted on: 29 Sep, 2016

Private parties & bottles of whisky - throwing up sessions - THURSDAY NIGHT at Ardor

I was catching up few friends in Ardore, the staff seemed nice, food was good. Initially nobody wanted to entertain the easy diner discount but eventually when you meet a man with tie, it gets sorted. We ordered beer, sheesha, malai tikka(who wants dirty hands) and paneer tikka. All good food was nice but then the promo ate party started kicking and there were multiple sessions of throwing up on DJ, restaurant & tables with food. It was hilarious to see people Getting totally out of control. The lights started to gradually brighten up at 10:00 pm and the staff and management had to help people out. No music after that and the promise was come on Friday, you won't regret it. All in all, my experience was full of joys but it could have been better without the throwing up sessions. Good night though, went to MTV flyp after to attend salsa night... Hey ho SALSA yeah baby... Still a generous 3 from me...

Ardor
Posted on: 28 Jul, 2016

Good!! at Ardor

The decor is simple yet classy!! In starters we had dragon chicken which had perfect flavours, soft and tender. Tandoori aloo, paneer tikka,kache rajma ki Tikki, mushroom caps which were nice too.
In main course, dal makhani and paneer is surely not to be missed. Their signature dishes indeed for me, full of flavours, what aromas and yummylicious.
Service was a glitch , yes a little, but we were a huge group, so can be understood.
In desserts, the gulab jamun can't be missed too!!

Ardor
Posted on: 26 Jul, 2016

Perfect place for a date at Ardor

I went to ardor... amazing food loved it... good ambience... a little over priced.. we tried their pasta and cold coffee.. the cold coffee was made to perfection and the pasta was good and cheesy. plus one for the live music they played that day.. also their service is really good and hospitable.. totally recommended

Ardor
Posted on: 26 Jul, 2016

Okay for only the food.. Hot spot for those wanting alcohol at Ardor

A little difficult to find the first time..
Ambience borders over shady.. A little too dim lighting and very loud music.. A dance floor sort of is there but I believe, it should be separated from the main dining area as it encroaches the space to move from one place to other...
Majority of the crowd comprises of youngsters mostly parting with booze..
For those teetotellers like me, the food is average.. May be a little above average at best.. non alcoholic beverages aren't something I'd want to go back to again and again..

Ardor
Posted on: 11 Jun, 2016

Ardor CP - can do better at Ardor

Descent restaurant however bar is too loud. We returned to restaurant because bar was too loud. Restaurant has nice ambience but the staff needs some introduction to understand the eazydiner booking. Staff was cordial and nice and some of the people were professionally very good
It cost us almost 1000 per person after discount so won't call it expensive either

Ardor
Posted on: 17 Jan, 2016

Nice place with good food at Ardor

I visited Ardor restaurant on a weekend with my spouse for lunch. Ambience is nice with light instrumental music playing. Not crowded so you can spend quality time with privacy. Order stuffed kulcha, Nan and Ardor dal. Dal was tasty and stuffed kulcha was also nice. Nan was ok. Serving size for dal was good...enough for two people. In totality, a good experience with good food.

Ardor
Posted on: 19 Sep, 2015

hidden gem at Ardor

I was looking for a nice restaurant for a quick meal with a friend. I have crossed Ardor so many times but never got a chance to eat here. I was searching for restaurants and shortlisted this today. From the moment I entered the restaurant to till the time we left, the staff made sure that we had no problems whatsoever. Excellent staff! Made our evening all the more special. There are two levels of seating, the lounge area and the restaurant. We opted for the latter. We ordered the ferrero roche shake. This was a decent beverage to go with the food. We had the chilly garlic noodles which were ordinary. The taste wasn't anything exciting. Another drawback was the quantity. It was less for two people. A miss for me!
The STAR dish for Me was the Mexican Pizza. The combination of toppings along with the seasoning made every bite worth it. Big enough to be shared by two people.
I regret not going here before and I recommend it to everyone for a quiet meal !

Have you been here? Write and Publish a review on Ardor, Connaught Place (CP), Central Delhi

Rating
Title
Review
Review cannot be posted without signing in. to login.

About Ardor

Ardor, a resto bar in Connaught Place, Central Delhi is known for its swanky bar area and its multicuisine menu. Spread across two floors with a restaurant and bar downstairs and a terrace that offers a great view of CP. The comfy seating and striking paintings makes it a great place if you’re looking to hang out in CP and enjoy a few drinks and a meal. The vast menu has a lot to choose from Indian, Chinese to European, the khumb achari and juicy sesame fish fingers or even the chilli chicken and non-veg platter are all must tries. Ardor among all the restaurants serving good Indian food in CP is well known for its kababs. It also hosts Sufi nights, media nights on a weekly basis.

Read More on Ardor