Sign In | Register

Punjab Grill

Ambience Mall, Gurgaon

3.6 based on 25 reviews
22/30
Critic Rating

Phantom Speaks

Rating - 22/30

On a good day, it can be very good, celebrating as it does the food of Punjab: rustic, hearty and appealing. The standouts on the menu include the Beetroot Kanji (which has a longer season than black carrots), Salmon Tikka and Rahra Meat. Vegetarians are looked after too, albeit not with the same enthusiasm as their meat-eating counterparts: Rawalpindi Chana is standard issue chana without the bells and whistles of, say, kadhai murgh.

User Reviews on Punjab Grill, Ambience Mall, Gurgaon


Karan Kaul
Posted on : 03 Feb, 2017
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Nice experience
It had a nice and difference ambience as compared to any pub. We ordered rasberry soda, cold coffee, egg kejriwal and chicken fiste. Drinks were really nice but chicken was okay okay...and not to forget egg kejriwal was really awesome....we ordered it twice it was that yummy....overall a nice experience.

Rajan
Posted on : 04 Jan, 2017
☆ ☆ ☆
lunch buffet
I had gone for a lunch a la carte meal. The buffet menu looked tempting so we decided to try that. The menu included amritsari fish, chicken malai tikka and seekh kababs. The fish and tikka were served fresh and were tasty. The service was slow but the wait did not bother as freshly prepared dishes were served. The main course was a big disappointment. The butter chicken and the breads from the tandoor were a big disappointment. One had great expectations from a restaurant associated with Jigs Kalra. The other dishes were also average. In the dessert section only the phirni was above average. Over all I would rate it an average experience and would not like to have the buffet again.

Shobhit Khare
Posted on : 17 Nov, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Amazing food
Amazing food. starters curries were both good. kebab was exceptional. at the end we got a complimentory pan shot and halva as well. And beware of the rotis, they r really big, almost twice as other places. The rara gosht is exquisite in taste, having been slowly cooked in a thick gravy of minced meat. The only reason I am not giving a full 5 is because i'v found the service to be slow a couple of times.

Kabir Midha
Posted on : 15 Nov, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
The Indian breads are unique
I was amazed when I went to this place. Not because the quality of the food was something exceptional or the service was outstanding but because I felt the breads were just awesome. Different flavors and yummy taste. I can be back here just for the Indian breads. I will be back soon and with more people too.

Chandan Kumar
Posted on : 07 Nov, 2016
☆ ☆
Tasty but lack variety
All the food available in buffet were tasty, but at this cost of Rs 900 per person tax what is offered is 3 starter (paneer, fry aaloo, fry pineapple), 3 vegetable (daal makhni, paneer masala, chole masala) and biryani. + seets + 1 drink A bit slow for buffet as I have to ask again and again for roti etc. You can get much better variety at same price be it at Barbeque nation or any other place. But finally no complaint over taste of food. They were really tasty.

Anshu Mittal
Posted on : 24 Oct, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
excellent north indian
i visited this place for lunch with my colleagues and we chose buffet. they have proper north indian buffet and every dish in the buffet is awesome. the best north indian food one can have. starting from paneer tikka in starter to biryani in main course everything is awesome. kheer in desert is a must have. enjoyed the food. will surely go again.

Vineet Kumar
Posted on : 21 Oct, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Excellent food
Excellent food and very good beverage service was average but cooperative staff and desert also good , good to go there with family and friends , decent place to visit there service was little slow but all things are excellent and staff name mrintujay and Mr Singh was very good to serve and other services

Juhi Sharma
Posted on : 04 Sep, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆
An authenticity of Indian Cuisine
Amazing service and taste of the food. One of the very decent places to go with family and friends. The food taste was good and a bit overpriced can be considered as a limitation. I have had their buffet as well as ala carte. The buffet is a nice spread. I found the service a bit slow. Deserts were good. Overall a good food experience for the money paid.

Ritu Sharma
Posted on : 01 Jun, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆
Good place to hang out!
Loved the dinner.. options are less but they were awesome. Main course filled with north Indian items as name says “Punjab Grill”. A nice place to hang out and have some good chicken and dry non veg starters for food lovers. Service was ok, overall a nice experience with Punjabi friends. Deserts are must to try.

Vidhu Tewari
Posted on : 17 Mar, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
scrumptious food!
amazing food. specially non veg buffet! such delicacies and delicious food. u can't go just once :) compact area yet so organised. freshly cooked and served hygienically . special attention was given to my dad who is partially handicapped. very courteous staff. good deserts specially firni. A treat to be there !

Publish a Review

BOOK A TABLE

Earn Free Meals

Earn 100 EazyRupees per person on every booking and get closer to your free meal.
Know more

About Punjab Grill

Punjab Grill in Ambience Mall, Gurgaon is founded by Chef Jiggs Kalra and is one of the most famous north Indian restaurants near the capital. Serving royal dishes with a modern twist to them, this place is known for pushing the boundaries of north Indian cuisine. The menu encompasses food from all the regions of pre-partition Punjab like Lahore, Peshawar and Rawalpindi. The Tandoori Duck, Raan Hari Singh Nalwa, Bharwan Kesri Guchhi and Chicken Lababdar are popular dishes. Amidst the wide variety of kababs, the Salmon tikka is a must try. A prior reservation is advised as it one of the busiest restaurants in ambience mall.
Read More on Punjab Grill

Other North Indian Restaurant Reviews

Other Popular Restaurant which can be booked at EazyDiner

Your favourite app for eating out

Instant restaurant reservation with guaranteed deals in more than 1800 restaurants across India & Dubai.

,