Sign In | Register

Yauatcha

Ambience Mall, Vasant Kunj

4.2 based on 25 reviews
25/30
Critic Rating

Phantom Speaks

Rating - 25/30

A branch of the Michelin-starred London tea house, Yauatcha serves Delhi’s best dim sum in a large trendily-decorated room in the Ambience Mall. You would be mad not to order the dim sum but remember that there are local variations; the famous baked venison puff becomes a chicken puff here! Stick to the cheung fun (rice flour pan cakes) and the other dim sum options and you will not be disappointed. The quality of the main courses and standards overall are excellent.

User Reviews on Yauatcha, Ambience Mall, Vasant Kunj


Apurva
Posted on : 08 Feb, 2017
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Amazing food!
Been to Yautcha a couple of times and for me it somehow didnt live upto all that hype created around it. The interiors are nice and simple with big lights on each table. The restaurant is not very brightly lit. The bar is quite big and looks really appealing. Havnt tried anything from the bar menu though. What we ate : We had the Taste of Yautcha menu which offers a four course meal at a VERY reasonable cost. Dimsums: Probably the best thing about this place are the Dimsums. Absolutely no complains there. We tried the Chicken wrapped in pokchoi ( steamed), prawn hargau and crispy duck roll ( fried). The steamed chicken with pokchoi had Szechuan sauce over it and tasted amazing. The hargau was also absolutely delicious. We almost fought for the last piece. The crispy duck roll was great too but just a tad bit sweet for me. Soup : We ordered the sweet corn soup and the hot and sour with shredded chicken soup. Didn't like the sweet corn soup at all. It was really bland. Thanks to the amazing sauces they have on the table, the soup became bearable . The hot and sour chicken soup was quite good though. Main course : For main course, we had the stir fry chicken and the Kung Pao chicken with egg fried rice and Singapore noodles. Both the main course dishes were good but nothing extraordinary. My favourite thing in the main course was probably the noodles which tasted and looked delicious. Dessert : We ended our meal with chocolate & salted caramel macroons and 2 different sorbets. Totally loved the salted caramel macroon. The staff was awesome enough to give us a free birthday dessert which was a hazelnut & chocolate mousse with honeycomb ice cream which is now one of my favourite desserts. Definitely going back only for the dimsums and the hazelnut & chocolate mousse but not for the main course.

Anisha Chopra
Posted on : 31 Jan, 2017
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Amazing
The restaurant is on my favourite list & among the top restaurants to taste authentic asian cuisine.. Added this review specially to acknowledge the service of the restaurant. I had a very pleasant experience over the food & service. I am a vegetarian so had a few queries over the menu but our attendant called the chef & he cleared every doubts we had over the ingredients & also asked for our likes so he could surprise us with the taste according to our taste buds.

Ankit Vadhera
Posted on : 15 Jan, 2017
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Awesome!
The food at this restaurant was amazing.....Specially the starters.....The ambience of the restaurant was also very refreshing and vibrant....I had a great evening with my friends at this place ..I would say it is a perfect getaway place for some great delicacies.....One can also try the desserts which are on offer.....

Deepali
Posted on : 04 Jan, 2017
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Dessert Heaven
If you are a dessert monger like me then you have to have to head out to Yauatcha. I have not tried its food but I can swear by this dessert they have. The Raspberry delice dessert is a dream come true for all those who are a fan of dark chocolate and berry infusions. It looks that the mousse structure will be very hard but to your surprise it is as soft as velvet, just a hint of touch and it breaks, so smooth. The raspberry ripple ice cream that comes with it, is another amazing component. In all this is a dessert that I will recommend without a doubt.

Tanupriya Bindal
Posted on : 27 Nov, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Great experience
An excellent dining experience.. Superlative service and food. Food portions are sized for individuals. Too good to be shared. The staff has good knowledge about food offered at restaurant and gave good recommendations for the dishes to be ordered. Dimsums were great . Dimsums with crispy vegetables were great. Udon noodles tasted so good. To top it all was jasmine flavored icecream.. One of the chinese restaurants i would like to visit again..

Mansi Mehta
Posted on : 11 Oct, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Taste of yauatcha
A Dimsum haven, this is a place where you discover new treats every time. On our recent dinner visit, we had the taste of Yauatcha menu which is perfectly assembled to ensure you get a whole meal at a fractio of the cost. Loved the Ho fun noodles , a change from the customary Hakka. And the dessert - choux bun with chocolate.... Was to die for ! Can't wait to head back again

Sargam Jain
Posted on : 25 Sep, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆
Decent
I went to Yautcha through RWI on a Sunday afternoon. The place was way unexpectedly crowded and loud and that pretty much ruined the ambience for me. I had many kinds of dumplings for appetizers, like the vegetable chui chow dumpling, the crystal dumpling, poached pecking dumpling but my absolute favourite was the truffle Edamame dumpling. It had a soft consistency and a smooth texture and the flavour was really unique. The rest of the dumplings though were average and I would say overpriced I was paying a la carte. I did not enjoy the turnip cake at all! Would not recommend it to anyone. I loved the mixed veg salad, it had a really elegant quality to it. For the main course I would recommend corn rice and aubergine sato bean okra. Both of them combined and even individually were par excellence. They had a flavour unlike any other I have had before, and each and every bite was enjoyable! Vegetarian ho fan noodles were pretty good too. The Szechuan tofu clay pot was average and same goes for the stir fry ramen noodles. And finally the desserts, the best part of the meal and the reason for the 4.0 rating. My favourite was their sesame and sea salt caramel moon cake with Jasmine tea Ice cream. The ice cream was definitely one of the best ice creams I have ever had. And I'm not just throwing around big statements like that, the ice cream really was the show stealer of the while meal! I also liked the Coffee Hazelnut Pave, it's the perfect dessert for a coffee lover. I'm not a fan of coffee but then I ate this dessert...ting ting ting ting.. Now I'm a believer. I had heard a lot about the Raspberry delice, it looked amazing too and it was good but didn't quite meet my expectations. The service was amazing! I was seated quickly and the tables were cleared promptly leaving behind a lavender fragrance with every cleaning. All in all, a pretty good experience.

Vishaka Beriwala
Posted on : 12 Sep, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Average
I dined at Yauatcha last night with a couple of friends for their restaurant week dinner menu! The service was great, but the food was pretty average, for lack of a better work, i cant define what was wrong, but i think the restaurant was way too hyped and it just did not live up to its expectations for me.  The starters were nice, some dimsums & chicken in puff pastry. The main course was overall disappointin. The desserts cheered me back up.. Take your risks when you go there, as the bill is large for a rather average meal.

Deboneil Dutt
Posted on : 19 Aug, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
TOY Menu
Taste of Yauatcha is the Set menu which Yauatcha serves for Lunch , but not for dinner. That is the only thing which is a big disappointing because otherwise the Food in terms of flavour and presentation is Top Notch. Their Service is also very very good . The TOY menu is really worth the price and loads of options .

Tanu Gupta
Posted on : 14 Aug, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Good ambience Overrated food
Good ambience in the Ambience mall .. The food was overrated .. Asian food - good but the food did not match upto the hype . We ordered chicken n prawn dimsum and chicken for starters that were good .. For main course we had udon noodles , fried rice , lamb and chicken that were average .. And for desert we had the complementary hazelnut chocolate mouse which was outstanding . It's worth one try but a bit too expensive .

Publish a Review

BOOK A TABLE

Earn Free Meals

Earn 100 EazyRupees per person on every booking and get closer to your free meal.
Know more

About Yauatcha

Part of an international brand Yauatcha in Vasant Kunj, South Delhi is known primarily for its authentic Chinese cuisine and the great variety of dim sums and dumplings it has to offer. The delightfully flaky baked chicken puff, the golden pumpkin and pine nut dumpling, the truffle edamame dumplings and the skilfully made Shanghai xiao long bun with soupy inside are some of the best dim sums in Delhi. It is important that one keeps place for dessert, as the raspberry delice and chocolate mandarin tart are not to be missed. This impressive restaurant is one of the best places to eat in Vasant Kunj.
Read More on Yauatcha

Other Chinese Restaurant Reviews

Other Popular Restaurant which can be booked at EazyDiner

Your favourite app for eating out

Instant restaurant reservation with guaranteed deals in more than 1800 restaurants across India & Dubai.

Popular Cuisines in Delhi NCR


Top Restaurants To Eat in Delhi NCR

Reserve and get amazing deals at top restaurants in these cities - Delhi NCR / Mumbai / Bengaluru / Chennai / Pune / Kolkata / Dubai / Goa
© EazyDiner Private Limited