Create an account

Yauatcha

OVERALL RATING
4.2
Based on 23 Reviews
4.1739 23

CRITIC RATING: 25 /30

Phantom Speaks

A branch of the Michelin-starred London tea house, Yauatcha serves Delhi’s best dim sum in a large trendily-decorated room in the Ambience Mall. You would be mad not to order the dim sum but remember that there are local variations; the famous baked venison puff becomes a chicken puff here! Stick to the cheung fun (rice flour pan cakes) and the other dim sum options and you will not be disappointed. The quality of the main courses and standards overall are excellent.

User Reviews on Yauatcha, Ambience Mall, Vasant Kunj

Yauatcha
Posted on: 15 Jan, 2017

Awesome! at Yauatcha

The food at this restaurant was amazing.....Specially the starters.....The ambience of the restaurant was also very refreshing and vibrant....I had a great evening with my friends at this place
..I would say it is a perfect getaway place for some great delicacies.....One can also try the desserts which are on offer.....

Yauatcha
Posted on: 04 Jan, 2017

Dessert Heaven at Yauatcha

If you are a dessert monger like me then you have to have to head out to Yauatcha. I have not tried its food but I can swear by this dessert they have. The Raspberry delice dessert is a dream come true for all those who are a fan of dark chocolate and berry infusions. It looks that the mousse structure will be very hard but to your surprise it is as soft as velvet, just a hint of touch and it breaks, so smooth. The raspberry ripple ice cream that comes with it, is another amazing component. In all this is a dessert that I will recommend without a doubt.

Yauatcha
Posted on: 27 Nov, 2016

Great experience at Yauatcha

An excellent dining experience.. Superlative service and food. Food portions are sized for individuals. Too good to be shared. The staff has good knowledge about food offered at restaurant and gave good recommendations for the dishes to be ordered. Dimsums were great . Dimsums with crispy vegetables were great. Udon noodles tasted so good. To top it all was jasmine flavored icecream.. One of the chinese restaurants i would like to visit again..

Yauatcha
Posted on: 11 Oct, 2016

Taste of yauatcha at Yauatcha

A Dimsum haven, this is a place where you discover new treats every time. On our recent dinner visit, we had the taste of Yauatcha menu which is perfectly assembled to ensure you get a whole meal at a fractio of the cost. Loved the Ho fun noodles , a change from the customary Hakka. And the dessert - choux bun with chocolate.... Was to die for !

Can't wait to head back again

Yauatcha
Posted on: 25 Sep, 2016

Decent at Yauatcha

I went to Yautcha through RWI on a Sunday afternoon. The place was way unexpectedly crowded and loud and that pretty much ruined the ambience for me.

I had many kinds of dumplings for appetizers, like the vegetable chui chow dumpling, the crystal dumpling, poached pecking dumpling but my absolute favourite was the truffle Edamame dumpling. It had a soft consistency and a smooth texture and the flavour was really unique. The rest of the dumplings though were average and I would say overpriced I was paying a la carte.
I did not enjoy the turnip cake at all! Would not recommend it to anyone.
I loved the mixed veg salad, it had a really elegant quality to it.

For the main course I would recommend corn rice and aubergine sato bean okra. Both of them combined and even individually were par excellence. They had a flavour unlike any other I have had before, and each and every bite was enjoyable! Vegetarian ho fan noodles were pretty good too.
The Szechuan tofu clay pot was average and same goes for the stir fry ramen noodles.

And finally the desserts, the best part of the meal and the reason for the 4.0 rating.
My favourite was their sesame and sea salt caramel moon cake with Jasmine tea Ice cream. The ice cream was definitely one of the best ice creams I have ever had. And I'm not just throwing around big statements like that, the ice cream really was the show stealer of the while meal!
I also liked the Coffee Hazelnut Pave, it's the perfect dessert for a coffee lover. I'm not a fan of coffee but then I ate this dessert...ting ting ting ting.. Now I'm a believer.
I had heard a lot about the Raspberry delice, it looked amazing too and it was good but didn't quite meet my expectations.

The service was amazing! I was seated quickly and the tables were cleared promptly leaving behind a lavender fragrance with every cleaning.
All in all, a pretty good experience.

Yauatcha
Posted on: 12 Sep, 2016

Average at Yauatcha

I dined at Yauatcha last night with a couple of friends for their restaurant week dinner menu! The service was great, but the food was pretty average, for lack of a better work, i cant define what was wrong, but i think the restaurant was way too hyped and it just did not live up to its expectations for me. 
The starters were nice, some dimsums & chicken in puff pastry. The main course was overall disappointin. The desserts cheered me back up..

Take your risks when you go there, as the bill is large for a rather average meal.

Yauatcha
Posted on: 19 Aug, 2016

TOY Menu at Yauatcha

Taste of Yauatcha is the Set menu which Yauatcha serves for Lunch , but not for dinner. That is the only thing which is a big disappointing because otherwise the Food in terms of flavour and presentation is Top Notch. Their Service is also very very good . The TOY menu is really worth the price and loads of options .

Yauatcha
Posted on: 14 Aug, 2016

Good ambience Overrated food at Yauatcha

Good ambience in the Ambience mall .. The food was overrated .. Asian food - good but the food did not match upto the hype . We ordered chicken n prawn dimsum and chicken for starters that were good .. For main course we had udon noodles , fried rice , lamb and chicken that were average .. And for desert we had the complementary hazelnut chocolate mouse which was outstanding . It's worth one try but a bit too expensive .

Yauatcha
Posted on: 05 Aug, 2016

Completely over rated at Yauatcha

Been here once and I think that was enough
I didn't find anything great about the food or the ambience...
The food portions are small and lack flavour and one has to keep adding sauces to it to make it taste nice!
The variety is also nothing very exotic and they need to rethink and replay their menu in terms of the content and the pricing for it to work well!
Very passable!

Yauatcha
Posted on: 07 May, 2016

Best dim sums in the city at Yauatcha

I have gone to this place multiple times ..and loved the food each time. When I went for the first time there was a major problem with the service ..however now I suppose things have settled and their service was good each time I have visited.Best to stick with variety of dim sums and their duck salad .. Which is simply awesome !!

Have you been here? Write and Publish a review on Yauatcha, Ambience Mall, Vasant Kunj

Rating
Title
Review
Review cannot be posted without signing in. to login.

About Yauatcha

Part of an international brand Yauatcha in Vasant Kunj, South Delhi is known primarily for its authentic Chinese cuisine and the great variety of dim sums and dumplings it has to offer. The delightfully flaky baked chicken puff, the golden pumpkin and pine nut dumpling, the truffle edamame dumplings and the skilfully made Shanghai xiao long bun with soupy inside are some of the best dim sums in Delhi. It is important that one keeps place for dessert, as the raspberry delice and chocolate mandarin tart are not to be missed. This impressive restaurant is one of the best places to eat in Vasant Kunj.

Read More on Yauatcha