Sign In | Register

Yum Yum Cha

DLF Cyber City, Gurgaon

4.3 based on 8 reviews
26/30
Critic Rating

Rupali Speaks

Rating - 26/30

Astutely ornamented with a stream of crinkle shaped butterflies in vibrant colours at this origami-themed restaurant not only looks pretty but also gives the place a glittering and joyful feel. The food menu is designed to be a bonafide dining out option when one is considering a not so jaded oriental option. Each section of the menu, bargains something varied and interesting and the strength of the menu is a critical pairing of unanticipated ingredients, which works best with simple dishes. Optimal selections of quality sushi and dim sums are the order of the day! The sticky rice with chicken and basil that lands in a blistering stone pot, which the waitperson mixes up, on the table, is absolutely stunning! To end on a sweet note I would extremely endorse the coconut and jaggery mochi ice cream, the crushed sticky rice and sugar created effervescent shell adds to the palate and these fragments are exquisitely velvety in consistency. All in all, a cheery ambience and good service topped by great food; Quick, comfortable and earnest value for money – strong to argument with that!

User Reviews on Yum Yum Cha, DLF Cyber City, Gurgaon


Deepali
Posted on : 04 Jan, 2017
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Comfort Chinese Food.
Yum Yum Cha is my one stop destination for Comfort Chinese. The menu is well designed and easy to read. They have good variety of dim-sums and sushi. We ordered a 5 basket dim sum deal- prawn curry, chilli chicken, prawn and chives, basil chicken and chicken and chestnut. All of them were very soft and nice. We also order a prawn miso soup and sliced garlic chicken starter but both of them were just okay. For the main course we had thai red curry and sizzling spicy basil and chilli chicken noodles- both very flavourful and good. The best thing about yum yum cha are its sauces- they have 5 types of sauces and each of them is just mind blowing, there is sauce for each palate unlike just a chilli sauce which most Chinese places serve. The orange and Kafir lime fun bottles is another thing which I really like; very refreshing and fun.

Kabir Midha
Posted on : 15 Nov, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Love this place
My visit to the Gurgaon location was on the first day of its opening. This place is just excellent. Well done in terms of decor too. The food is just WOW. I love the Mochi Icecream and the coconut flavor is to die for. Try going early or make a prior reservation so that you don't have too wait too much.

Sapan Walia
Posted on : 12 Oct, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Authentic Chinese!! Loved it!
So many Chinese restaurants have cropped up and I had stopped liking Chinese as wasn't getting good authentic food till I tried Yum Yum Cha. The place so colorful.. nice.. but tables are not comfortable to sit at all... One cant even place their legs properly while seated! Anyways coming to the food - Ordered Thai orange and kafir lime fun bottle drink - quite refreshing!; Spicy chicken and coriander cheung fun rolls (I got so excited upon finding them at the menu... I used to have cheung fun in Hong Kong!), and a combination of Spicy salmon and and enoki tempura mushroom sushi, followed by Lamb with spicy yellow bean with sticky rice for the main course. Everything was amazing!! I just couldn't get enough of the food! And the lamb was like wow! Thankfully it didnt have gravy !! I got reminded of my days in Hong Kong truly! I'm dying to go back there!!

Kshitiz Gupta
Posted on : 22 Sep, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Loved the dimsums...
We ordered dimsum baskets of 3 kind although being vegetarian options are very few for us but still we loved every bit of it. Their kafir orange mocktails is worth trying and truly deserves to be their special drink For mains we had three pepper noodles with mushroom and vegetables and their presentation is worth mentioning coz its been served in a hot pot where on top you can see only veggies and server comes and mixes the content in front of you and the final products is nothing short of amazing taste. One of the memorable experience in terms of food and superb service.

Shefali Saxena
Posted on : 20 Jul, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Great food
Wonderful dimsums . we had a Chicken & chestnut (very good), Char siu bao (very good), prawn hargao (good, covering was slightly thickish). Had their signature Dynamite Sushi, very fresh tasting and good though would have tasted better without the tempura dust on top. A noodles stir-fry - again very good. Pricing reasonable for the quality and portion size.

Maneck Khanna
Posted on : 02 Jul, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Yum Yum in food and service!
The most vibrant place in Cyber Hub comes the second innings of Yum Yum Cha. Already established as a Asian restaurant to reckon with at the Select City Walk, you can spot it at the Cyber City from far away with large metal Origami Installations from far away. A personalised service which was quite visible on all tables and a vibrant, happy place, one feels like a VIP from the word Go! With an open kitchen probably larger than the dining area, innovation rules on the menu and when a Sushi hater like me can gobble down two plates, along with some amazing dimsums, they must be doing something right! The dishes I would recommend are Shake Shake Appetizers Prawn and Calamari, Dynamite Sushi, Alaska Sushi, Prawn Yello Curry Dimsum, Sizzling Sticky Rice, Mochi Icecream, Black Magic Cola. But a special mention for their Pork Belly, I was full but that couldn't stop me from devouring this exquisite dish. Yum yum cha is not just about food but the whole experience of having the meal. The bar license is yet to come and meal sets you back by 1500 bucks per person! Going back Soon and won't stop till I have tried each and every dish on that amazing menu!

Tanmeet Thukral
Posted on : 21 Jun, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
What a presentation!
Yum yum cha recently opened at Cyber Hub Gurgaon and we all were waiting to go to this place since the very first day we saw the boards of coming soon! Finally, I went to this place with my colleagues over lunch, and we were not at all disappointed. The food was not just tasty it was "pretty". Yes you read it right, I really loved how they did the plating and served dimsums and sushi. I am sure we will be going to this place for lunch often. Everyone should give it a try, there are anyways very few good places here in Gurgaon which serves such tasty sushi.

Vaibhav Kanwal
Posted on : 16 Jun, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Great food. Colorful ambience
Ordered Nigiri sushi. Tuna was fresh and the size was just right. Easy to eat in one bite. Good flavours. The Prawn dimsums in curry was an interesting take on dimsums. Pipping hot and very juice. Loved it The ambience had origami everywhere. Bright, colourful and cheerful. The air conditioning left a bit chilly on a June afternoon. Overall, will come again. Enjoyed!

Publish a Review

BOOK A TABLE

Earn Free Meals

Earn 100 EazyRupees per person on every booking and get closer to your free meal.
Know more

About Yum Yum Cha

Wrap it up with their decadent mochi ice cream that comes in assorted flavours like, coconut & jaggery, matcha green tea, rocky road and mango. Banoffee sushi, Belgian chocolate cheesecake, espresso crème brulee and their fun bottles is a good way to end your evening too. Yum Yum Cha catches your eye with its splendid décor that is enhanced by crinkled shaped paper butterflies that hangs from the ceiling. The restaurant has taken advantage of ancient Japanese paper art, Origami, to give the place its distinct Asian feel. Their décor comes across as joyful, casual, lively and cheerful. The experience might not be cheap but it will be memorable.
Read More on Yum Yum Cha

Other Chinese Restaurant Reviews

Other Popular Restaurant which can be booked at EazyDiner

Your favourite app for eating out

Instant restaurant reservation with guaranteed deals in more than 1800 restaurants across India & Dubai.

Popular Cuisines in Delhi NCR


Popular Locations in Delhi NCR


Top Restaurants To Eat in Delhi NCR

Reserve and get amazing deals at top restaurants in these cities - Delhi NCR / Mumbai / Bengaluru / Chennai / Pune / Kolkata / Dubai / Goa / Ahmedabad
© EazyDiner Private Limited