Sign In | Register

FIO Cookhouse and Bar

Nehru Place, South Delhi

3.3 based on 8 reviews
23/30
Critic Rating

Sourish Speaks

Rating - 23/30

Fio Cookhouse may not be located in a manicured green sprawl like its sibling, Fio Country Kitchen and Bar, but it makes up for this loss by being located in a terraced garden that shields it from the vibrations of the Nehru Place Metro Station and gives it a sense of being a private island as well. And it transforms seamlessly from being a cool and casual fine-dining restaurant in the day to a high-octane party zone at night. Yet, it doesn't let one avatar overshadow its overall character – here is a restaurant that takes its food as seriously as its partying spirit. The menu is part-Italian, part-North Indian, and its Chefs take fish seriously (you know it when you ask for Fio's signature Olive Crusted Rawas and the Mahi Kasundi Tikka). Our favourites extend from Fio's Deconstructed Caesar's Salad (where roasted pumpkin lends the classic a zesty twist) and the pizzas (especially the one with smoked salmon, camembert cheese and chives) to Ananas Glazed Pork Ribs and Butter Beans, Mushroom and Spinach Roesti, to the unmissable Viennese Choco Raspberry Mousse and Tiramisu Jar.

User Reviews on FIO Cookhouse and Bar, Nehru Place, South Delhi


Gitika Munjal
Posted on : 21 Dec, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Excellent food excellent ambience
This is my fourth visit and surely was not disappointed. Excellent food excellent ambience... whatever we ordered yesterday was excellent.. my first visit was a little disappointing but it has come a long way. The service was good staff was very courteous and the well lit Christmas new year feel was a feel good factor. Thanks for the ezee diner app everything went smoothly

Deboneil Dutt
Posted on : 19 Aug, 2016
☆ ☆
Fio the Garden Party Restaurant.
Fio is a Garden Restaurant located in the Epicuria Mall of Nehru Place Metro Station . The place itself is decent , but not the place to have a Garden Restaurant. Service is a bit slow but the food isn't worth at all the steep prices. But they keep on hosting great parties at reasonable rates. The Pasta's are pretty good though.

Namrata Anirudh Saraf
Posted on : 04 Aug, 2016
☆ ☆
Nice but service needs revamping
Have been to this place twice! The first time I went I loved the food the set up and the service! The next time we went the food was as usual good but the server served us a chicken pizza instead and on complaining they first argued it's not when we showed them chicken PCs they simply took it away n said ok u don't need to pay for this pizza! Really! That's all?!for serving non veg pizzas to vegetarians all u do is take it away! No apologies nothing? Horrible staff even the manager was dumb!

Rajiv Aneja
Posted on : 16 Mar, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
romantic ambiance
I had been going to their other outlet as it was located in the garden but having heard of this place decided to take a chance They have done up the place very beautifully and with large glass panes overlooking the well maintained greens The serve both Indian as well as Italian cuisine Tried a bit of both and they were well prepared Its a bit on the expensive side with small portions the service was courteous

Sangeeta Rastogi
Posted on : 22 Feb, 2016
☆ ☆
Bad experience
I went with my friends it has great ambience food was not worth d price it is overpriced d service was not that Gud I was quite disappointed but d taste of food was Gud but don't feel like repeating.thedecor of restaurant wooden that gives a feeling that we are sittingclose to nature which is awesome The portion of starters is very small not value for money Minestrone soup was excellent Continental food was Gud but Indian food was so so Dessert was delicious Service was poor Staff was not courteous On d whole not a very Gud experience

Vickrham M
Posted on : 23 Dec, 2015
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Awesome Ambience Awesome Food
The use of wood and greens makes this place look heavenly and that is the concept of FIO. They also have an alfresco seating, which is preferable during cooler months or evenings. Located just under the Nehru Place Metro Stn.. in Epicuria Mall. This is probable the place to dine, in the whole vicinity. One can just sit at the bar or the area next to bar , a lounge type or on the chair and table format on the other side. Use of flowers, pots, books and souveneirs on the walls and in the show windows is superb. Food They serve authentic Italian, conti, med as well as Indian fare. We started with the salads , yes Caesar of course but this time we were concentrating on their New Summer Menu as well. So , we ordered a Lettuce cup watermelon salad. I must say this Watermelon salad was too good with all good flavors of the balsamic dressing. Then came the Bruschettas but quite unusual and awesome. Use of raw papaya and mango salsa on Bruschetta was really innovative and very refreshing. We also had the Minestrone soup, which was good. A very innovative dish was the Braised Pommery mustard bitter gourd woith Rigatoni and mustard cream sauce. Yes our very humble , Karela in a pasta. I loved this innovation and the dish too (part of summer menu). We also tried a few dishes from the regular menu. We had the Roasted Hunters chicken which had ayers of potato with ginger jus. I liked it as the roast chciken had very nice flavors. And yes the Ananas glazed Pork chops were the highlight served with green pea compote and baby potatoes. The Chef is very talented and knows his job well. He has not used Potato mash as the side dish , as its being done everywhere in other restaurants. He has used his culinary skills and imagination to invent new things and make the dishes unique. For the vegetarians , I will recommend the Butter Beans Mushroom and potato rossti. A creamy concoction of all the good and healthy things, much flavorful. We also tried a sampler portion (specially made for reviewers like us) of the Indian fare. The tandoori platter Non veg is exceptionally done with nice chicken tikkas, and fish amritsari . The vg platter was just fine. The dahi kebab is good but the pea tikki was a ,little dry for my palette. The main course items like Pulao, Amritsari tawa meat and the butter chicken lahori were awesome, though we just tasted a spoon each. Drinks We tried almost all the Drinks from the summer menu and found them to be perfect. The Cocktails like Chilly summer (vodka, mangoes, chilli and tabasco) very summery and nice. The Watermelon Spritz (Rum, watermelon, sugar, Mint, midori and lime juice) was very refreshing and perfectly made. With not much use of ice , still well chilled. I also liked the Hot Summer Blues (blueberry, lime and lemonade). Very unique and tasty. Desserts They have a nice dessert section which shows Tiramisu Jar, Chocolate mousse, 15 min fresh cake, orange cheese cake etc. We tried the Orange Cheese Cake which was good but the Tiramisu was very good. We also had the Green mango and blueberry Cheese cake which was part of the Summer Menu I found it to be a little weak. Overall, a very beautiful place for grand dinners and lunches with friends and family. Impeccable service and well trained staff. Our service lady, Preeti was well versed in her job. We saw her serving skills and she was too good in it. The Menu is good with a nice selection of dishes. Yes it's a little pricey but the quality of food and the ambiance supports it well.

Shagun Raizada A Food Blogger And Food Reviewer
Posted on : 19 Nov, 2015
☆ ☆ ☆
Romantic ambience but disappointing quantity served.
The ambience is very plush..large windows overlooking greenery. You can enjoy the ambience more in the day time than in the night. Frankly, ambience is the only reason why i wanted to go to fio since a month. <br />Nice service too. <br />But being a foodie, food matters a lot. The helpings are petite! A pasta worth 700 wont even suffice for one person. 5 bite-sized pieces of chicken in the starter. Not worth the money at all! Won't be going here again. <br />Only recommendation is the pizza there....tasty and big in size. Mocktails are nice. you can give the cocktails a miss. Not good enough.

Kamal Arora
Posted on : 05 Sep, 2015
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Beautiful to eat here
Arriving there I noticed the outsides of fio give it a very beachy appeal which wooden deck and furniture and for with white pebbles.Fio here has even prettier interiors than saket one, I have to admit that.FOODWe were served a bread basket which compromised of fresh and warm breads.Sticking to our special menu, we ordered Spit fried grill chicken for appitizer. It was the most tender piece of chicken one can imagine stuffed with black and green olives and seasoned to very delicious spices.For mains we ordered a vegetarian and a non vegetarian dish. It was roast hunter chicken and ravioli with stuffed spinach and in Arrabiata sauce. These two dishes were spectacular to taste and not a single thing to fault.For dessert we called for tiramisu in the jar. I am a fan of good tiramisu this one was not really out of the world for me, as the mascarpone was bit on the heavy side.DRINKSTo enjoy our evening and the divine food we ordered an apple martini and a bottle of Bira Beer.We came out happy from fio.

Publish a Review

BOOK A TABLE

Earn Free Meals

Earn 100 EazyRupees per person on every booking and get closer to your free meal.
Know more

About FIO Cookhouse and Bar

FIO cookhouse and bar is the new sister outlet of the older FIO (Garden of five senses), located at new food destination hub Epicuria in Nehru Place, South Delhi. Known for serving Italian food, they also serve North Indian food at this outlet. Cookhouse char grilled chicken, smoked Chicken, fish almendrado are among their best-selling dishes. Order a sangria and enjoy sitting at the beautiful outdoor seating. They also have a separate entrance from the food court for the days when the mall has huge number of family rush. Book a table at FIO cookhouse and Bar, if you‘re looking to have a romantic dinner in Delhi.
Read More on FIO Cookhouse and Bar

Other Italian Restaurant Reviews

Other Popular Restaurant which can be booked at EazyDiner

Your favourite app for eating out

Instant restaurant reservation with guaranteed deals in more than 1800 restaurants across India & Dubai.

,