SodaBottleOpenerWala

Cyber Hub, Gurgaon

3.8 based on 78 reviews
26/30
Critic Rating

Phantom Speaks

Rating - 26/30

The quirky Mumbai-style Iranian cafe comes to Delhi with SodaBottleOpenerWala. Built with affection and an aesthetic that would please both Freddie Mercury and Monty Python, this cafe with its old-world charm is a nostalgia trip. The food is quintessential Irani Cafe with Bun Maska, Parsi Bheeda Par Eeda (Rs 165) - an egg preparation with lady fingers - and the pricier Kolmi Fry (fried prawns). The signature Parsi dish, Patra Ni Machi is a must-try. The dishes are well-priced keeping in view the modest pricing of the original Irani cafes.

User Reviews on SodaBottleOpenerWala, Cyber Hub, Gurgaon


Gaurav
Posted on : 20 Feb, 2017
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Different food
Went here with my office colleagues. I came to know it had a Parsi touch to it Their ambience makes it a good place to chill with friends even alone. My friend is really fond of their lemonade mixes. Overall good experience. And economical as well as yummy. Omlet was really good. Vada pav was good. Panner sanju baba was like any other paneer

Kunal Kapoor
Posted on : 21 Jan, 2017
Good food
Went here with my office colleagues for Xmas lunch The food served here is delicious. Quite a variety to choose for both vegans as well as non veg. However, the service is quite poor. You literally have to shout out to a server for any incremental orders. Do try the lemon soda and Mumbai style Faluda.

Divya Amla
Posted on : 28 Dec, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆
It's different !!
I read reviews and visited this place in the month of June this year. I happened to find a really diverse menu at the restaurant . I had ordered a macaroni which to my surprise came with potato and cauliflower , later I came to know it had a Parsi touch to it . It must have been a great dish but Taste wise I found it was oily. I also tried wada pau which was awesome ..though their quantities were good for one . Do try the lemon Soda it's yum

A.n.s
Posted on : 06 Dec, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Yummy food, casual setup
Came here alone because was craving for their chicken cutlet. Found it very heavy and oily, but was still yummy. Previously have had Kejriwal eggs and even Navratri aloo poori here. Their ambience makes it a good place to chill with friends even alone. My friend is really fond of their lemonade mixes. Overall good experience. And economical as well as yummy.

Tanupriya Bindal
Posted on : 03 Dec, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Great experience
The experience was great.. The vada pav was great. The cold coffee was so amazing that i hav never had such coffee anywhere.. The menu had interesting names... The corn fritters were tasty and corn bhel was also very good.. The mushroms puffs were also very interesting. Their presentation style was also good.

Shobhit Khare
Posted on : 17 Nov, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Great experience
Good music and nice vibes. I was surprised to see no wait on friday night. I loved Nescoffee martini which was a better twist over the regular espresso martini. Vada pav was good. Panner sanju baba was like any other paneer I guess...............................................................................................................................................................................................

Kabir Midha
Posted on : 15 Nov, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Something different
I had heard so much about parsi food and was trying this restaurant for the first time and came with very high expectations. I would rate this place 5/5 for the fact that the quality was very good and so was the service. Something new and glad they are close to home. You will see me at your place again very soon.

Deepali
Posted on : 10 Nov, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆
Parsi delights
I am a big fan of this place as they really deliver taste on a plate. Be it there eclectic menu with Parsi anecdotes or the interiors done up in a Mumbai cafe feel with checked table mats and mix of fun objects around, you are sure to feel a part of the Parsi culture. They have a seating indoor with small tables (that can be combined in case you are a larger group) and large booths. They have a small area outside that you can enjoy in the winters. Some good items on their menu are the Berry pulao, mutton seekh parantha and one that I tried recently was the Chicken Farcha. The boneless chicken was deep fried in a spicy batter and was so succulent my friend almost mistook it for fish..really, it was that tender! Tastes amazing.. The only place they lack for me would be their service. Its not only very very slow but servers are just moving around like headless chooks without realizing who's waiting on what at which table. You really have to shake your hands out to grab their attention. And would it kill you to serve with a smile?! This was very disheartening. Only reason I had to drop the rating.

Sidhant Ahuja
Posted on : 19 Oct, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
Good Parsi Food
Sodabottleopenerwala is a tribute to the chaotic and mesmerising street food of mumbai.It is a nice parsi restaurant which has all the top notch dishes that you can imagine.Visited on a saturday night and the place was jam packed.We ordered Bhendi Bazaar Seekh Prantha,Berry Pulao Chicken,Goan Fish Curry and Toblerone Mousse for desserts. The prantha with seekh kebab had all the quintessential flavors and tasted really good. The goan fish curry was average and could be skipped. The highlight of the menu is Berry Pulao.One has to try this dish if you visit the place. The toblerone mousse was a real treat to the taste buds.It was a firm mousse and very chocolaty in taste.On the whole this is one of the finest places that serves really good parsi food.

Usha
Posted on : 21 Sep, 2016
☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
A different name with different cuisine.
Well this outlet is an parsi outlet. All the services, ambience and food is in parsi style. I liked everything here. The food was totally different from the regular food. It was a change for me. And i liked it.Our lunch was chicken saali, chicken made in tomato gravy and with fried potato saali on top and rotli (which of course is roti) which was good , and the chicken berry pulao, chicken cutlet and pao ( the combo meal) , it was amazing , the berry pulao is a must order must try delicacy! Its fragrant , sweet salty and is a feast to the taste buds, along with the amazing cutlet and pao, filled with maska in between. All in all an appetising meal, and a lovely experience.Thanks a lot for making my evening. Cheers

Publish a Review

BOOK A TABLE

Earn Free Meals

Earn 100 EazyPoints per person on every booking and get closer to your free meal.
Know more

About

The first of its kind in Delhi NCR, Sodabottleopenerwala in DLF Cyber City, Gurgaon introduces Mumbai Irani and Parsi cuisine to the capital. The window displays bottles of sweets like orange toffees, poppins, coin chocolates, etc. The red walls and old-fashioned furniture and humorous art work give the restaurant a certain old world charm. The food is served in dented aluminium cake moulds and presented in a simple manner. The signature must tries on the menu are the bombay rasta sandwich, bhendi bazar sheek paratha, toblerone mousse, papeta par eeda (eggs baked on a bed of sliced tomatoes and potatoes) and Irani keema macaroni. The best and most popular dish on the menu is the mutton berry pulao. The menu ranges from snacks to heartier dishes with even a few dishes with a Gujarati influence.
Read More on SodaBottleOpenerWala

Other Parsi Restaurant Reviews

Other Popular Restaurant which can be booked at EazyDiner

Popular Locations in Delhi NCR


Popular Cuisines in Delhi NCR


Top Restaurants in Delhi NCR


Your favourite app
for eating out

Instant restaurant reservation with guaranteed deals in more than 1800 restaurants across India & Dubai.


Copyright © 2017 - EazyDiner Private Limited. All rights reserved.
Back To Top