Create an account

SodaBottleOpenerWala

SodaBottleOpenerWala Reviews

OVERALL RATING
3.8
Based on 77 Reviews
3.8442 77

CRITIC RATING: 26 /30

Phantom Speaks

The quirky Mumbai-style Iranian cafe comes to Delhi with SodaBottleOpenerWala. Built with affection and an aesthetic that would please both Freddie Mercury and Monty Python, this cafe with its old-world charm is a nostalgia trip. The food is quintessential Irani Cafe with Bun Maska, Parsi Bheeda Par Eeda (Rs 165) - an egg preparation with lady fingers - and the pricier Kolmi Fry (fried prawns). The signature Parsi dish, Patra Ni Machi is a must-try. The dishes are well-priced keeping in view the modest pricing of the original Irani cafes.

User Reviews on SodaBottleOpenerWala, Cyber Hub, Gurgaon

SodaBottleOpenerWala
Posted on: 21 Jan, 2017

Good food at SodaBottleOpenerWala

Went here with my office colleagues for Xmas lunch
The food served here is delicious. Quite a variety to choose for both vegans as well as non veg. However, the service is quite poor. You literally have to shout out to a server for any incremental orders. Do try the lemon soda and Mumbai style Faluda.

SodaBottleOpenerWala
Posted on: 28 Dec, 2016

It's different !! at SodaBottleOpenerWala

I read reviews and visited this place in the month of June this year. I happened to find a really diverse menu at the restaurant . I had ordered a macaroni which to my surprise came with potato and cauliflower , later I came to know it had a Parsi touch to it . It must have been a great dish but Taste wise I found it was oily. I also tried wada pau which was awesome ..though their quantities were good for one . Do try the lemon Soda it's yum

SodaBottleOpenerWala
Posted on: 06 Dec, 2016

Yummy food, casual setup at SodaBottleOpenerWala

Came here alone because was craving for their chicken cutlet. Found it very heavy and oily, but was still yummy.

Previously have had Kejriwal eggs and even Navratri aloo poori here. Their ambience makes it a good place to chill with friends even alone.

My friend is really fond of their lemonade mixes.

Overall good experience. And economical as well as yummy.

SodaBottleOpenerWala
Posted on: 03 Dec, 2016

Great experience at SodaBottleOpenerWala

The experience was great.. The vada pav was great. The cold coffee was so amazing that i hav never had such coffee anywhere.. The menu had interesting names... The corn fritters were tasty and corn bhel was also very good.. The mushroms puffs were also very interesting. Their presentation style was also good.

SodaBottleOpenerWala
Posted on: 17 Nov, 2016

Great experience at SodaBottleOpenerWala

Good music and nice vibes. I was surprised to see no wait on friday night. I loved Nescoffee martini which was a better twist over the regular espresso martini. Vada pav was good. Panner sanju baba was like any other paneer I guess...............................................................................................................................................................................................

SodaBottleOpenerWala
Posted on: 15 Nov, 2016

Something different at SodaBottleOpenerWala

I had heard so much about parsi food and was trying this restaurant for the first time and came with very high expectations. I would rate this place 5/5 for the fact that the quality was very good and so was the service. Something new and glad they are close to home. You will see me at your place again very soon.

SodaBottleOpenerWala
Posted on: 10 Nov, 2016

Parsi delights at SodaBottleOpenerWala

I am a big fan of this place as they really deliver taste on a plate. Be it there eclectic menu with Parsi anecdotes or the interiors done up in a Mumbai cafe feel with checked table mats and mix of fun objects around, you are sure to feel a part of the Parsi culture. They have a seating indoor with small tables (that can be combined in case you are a larger group) and large booths. They have a small area outside that you can enjoy in the winters.
Some good items on their menu are the Berry pulao, mutton seekh parantha and one that I tried recently was the Chicken Farcha. The boneless chicken was deep fried in a spicy batter and was so succulent my friend almost mistook it for fish..really, it was that tender! Tastes amazing..
The only place they lack for me would be their service. Its not only very very slow but servers are just moving around like headless chooks without realizing who's waiting on what at which table. You really have to shake your hands out to grab their attention. And would it kill you to serve with a smile?! This was very disheartening. Only reason I had to drop the rating.

SodaBottleOpenerWala
Posted on: 19 Oct, 2016

Good Parsi Food at SodaBottleOpenerWala

Sodabottleopenerwala is a tribute to the chaotic and mesmerising street food of mumbai.It is a nice parsi restaurant which has all the top notch dishes that you can imagine.Visited on a saturday night and the place was jam packed.We ordered Bhendi Bazaar Seekh Prantha,Berry Pulao Chicken,Goan Fish Curry and Toblerone Mousse for desserts.
The prantha with seekh kebab had all the quintessential flavors and tasted really good.
The goan fish curry was average and could be skipped. The highlight of the menu is Berry Pulao.One has to try this dish if you visit the place.
The toblerone mousse was a real treat to the taste buds.It was a firm mousse and very chocolaty in taste.On the whole this is one of the finest places that serves really good parsi food.

SodaBottleOpenerWala
Posted on: 21 Sep, 2016

A different name with different cuisine. at SodaBottleOpenerWala

Well this outlet is an parsi outlet. All the services, ambience and food is in parsi style. I liked everything here. The food was totally different from the regular food. It was a change for me. And i liked it.Our lunch was chicken saali, chicken made in tomato gravy and with fried potato saali on top and rotli (which of course is roti) which was good , and the chicken berry pulao, chicken cutlet and pao ( the combo meal) , it was amazing , the berry pulao is a must order must try delicacy! Its fragrant , sweet salty and is a feast to the taste buds, along with the amazing cutlet and pao, filled with maska in between. All in all an appetising meal, and a lovely experience.Thanks a lot for making my evening. Cheers

SodaBottleOpenerWala
Posted on: 12 Sep, 2016

Good one at SodaBottleOpenerWala

This was one of my first experiences with Parsi food and I would recommend everyone to try it out atleast once.
I would actually go back to the restaurant for these dishes & drinks: prawn fried Parsi style, beri-beri pulao, keema pao, masala thumps up

The ambience was nice and made me feel like I'm in a old cafe in Mumbai and the menu is very interesting as well.

Have you been here? Write and Publish a review on SodaBottleOpenerWala, Cyber Hub, Gurgaon

Rating
Title
Review
Review cannot be posted without signing in. to login.